Something blue stylists is amazing!

Something Blue Stylists recently did the hair and makeup for my wedding and they did an absolutely amazing job!

The preparations for the wedding started with a preview appointment about 6 weeks before the wedding. The head stylist, Brittney, did an excellent job of listening to the hair and makeup look I wanted and making it a reality! I normally wear minimal makeup, so I didn't want to look overdone. Brittney did an excellent job of just enhancing my looks! 
On the day of the wedding, Brittney, and her team did an amazing job with myself, my bridesmaids, mom and mother-in-law. Each person had very different request for their desired hair and makeup look, from minimalistic makeup to more bold, heavier makeup. Brittney and her team did any amazing job with everyone based on what each person wanted. Everyone felt so confident and loved their look! 

Brittney stayed during pictures and followed us around to touch everyone up. After the ceremony was done she removed my veil and gave everyone some final touch ups before leaving. This does cost extra, but I'd highly recommend it!

Not only did Something Blue Stylists do an excellent job, Brittney and her team were so incredibly friendly and nice! If you are looking for a hair and makeup stylist, Something Blue Stylist is amazing and I would highly, highly recommend them to everyone!

Lauren
3/16/19

I couldn't have asked for a better team

Andi and her team did an amazing job making myself and all my bridesmaids plus moms feel gorgeous! I had a very large party and they never once got off task and worked with a smile on their face the whole day! Andi was even 8 months pregnant and never sat once and made me feel like a queen! She even spent 15 plus minutes tweaking every little detail that my OCD/bridzilla self felt needed fixed and she did it with patience and kindness! Every one of my girls looked like supermodels! I couldn’t have asked for a better team for my hair and make up on the biggest day of my life! Thank you Andi!!

Mandy
1/12/2019

The Absolute best

We worked with really exceptional vendors for our New Year's Eve wedding, and Andi was no exception. She has been incredible from the moment I started working with her over a year ago. Her team has hundreds of rave reviews online, and for good reason. 

We planned our wedding from out of state, and Andi was always responsive and communicative whether it was over email or on the phone. She made everything extremely clear, and dealt with my countless questions like a pro. She also worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator on all logistics. Andi also went out her way to make sure she could accommodate my bridal trial while I was in town for my bridal shower, so I wouldn't have to make an extra trip. 

Andi always made me feel at ease. I knew with certainty that the entire bridal party was going to feel like the best versions of ourselves on my wedding day. She and her team are talented, organized and just really fun to be around. I'd never hesitate to recommend Something Blue.

Anne
12/31/19

She truly goes above and beyond

There are no words to describe how amazing Andi and her team are!!! Andi is an absolute rockstar; she treats her brides like royalty and is extremely responsive. For the month leading up to our wedding, there were a few changes to the services here and there. Andi was flexible and made everything so easy and stress free. For my trial, I was so impressed with all of the details she puts into getting her brides ready. She truly goes above and beyond. On the day of, we added a few services and there were a few unexpected touch ups. Andi and her team handled these so professionally!! Lastly, I had Andi as my personal bridal assistant. This might have been a top 5 decision for the day. Andi was there for pictures and made sure we all looked good in every photo, including hair placement. We hired Andi up to the reception. It was nice to have a quick touch up mid-event so I could make sure I felt my best for the rest of the night!! I would recommend Andi and her team over and over again. Hire Andi; she will make you feel and look your best on your special day.

Sarah
6/23/18

perfect in every way

Andi and her team are literally the best in the business. They are so talented beyond measure. They were sweet, fun, kind, and amazing. Every single part of the experience was absolutely perfect. Each of my 8 bridesmaids told me personally how Andi and the team made them feel like movie stars. Perfect in every way, cannot say enough! I will never forget how she made me feel and how lucky I am to have had her be such a monumental part of my big day. Will recommend to every future bride I meet!

BRI
10/6/18

This is the team to book

Not only did Brittney and her team make myself (bride) and my bridesmaids look FANTASTIC, we each all so uniquely looked like ourselves. I could not be more pleased with my make-up, as it was light and felt like myself, but also stood out beautifully in photos-covering every flaw. Brittney was the most professional, from our trial to our wedding day, and her team got 10+ of us done in under 3 hours! Would recommend to any bride, this is the team to book.

alessandra
12/31/18

definitely recommend

Andi and her team were amazing! She was always very prompt on getting back to me whenever I had questions during the planning process and the day of she was very helpful and made me and my bridesmaids feel beautiful! She made my wedding day morning go very smoothly and made sure that we were on schedule which helped me be able to relax and enjoy every moment! I definitely recommend using Something Blue Stylists!

Lauren
11/10/18

You will not regret it

Um okay Andi and her team are freakin' AMAZING!!!! From my first consultation Andi was extremely responsive to all of my questions and concerns, which put me at ease because I am very indecisive. She fit me in for a second trial when I just couldn't decide how I wanted to wear my hair and she was able to go with the flow when I wanted to make last minute changes to my look on the morning of my wedding. Andi and her assistants did hair and makeup for myself, my seven bridesmaids, and my mom on the day of wedding without missing a beat. My hair and makeup looked flawless from 10:00 am on my wedding day, to well after 3:00 am the next morning (yep, it was that kind of night). My bridesmaids looked incredible all day too. A few of them even slept in their makeup and were still killin' it at brunch the next morning, hangovers and all. If you are lucky enough to get the chance to book Andi or any of the stylists from Something Blue, absolutely do it! You will not regret it!

Alexia
12/29/18

kindest & most talented in Indy

I loved, loved, loved working with Andi and her team for bridal hair and makeup. I cannot over-state to other brides how wonderful it is to get ready in the comfort of your own home. Andi and her assistant came with fully-stocked kits, chairs and lighting in tow, and took care of my entire bridal party (nearly ten women total!) -- all while we were sipping mimosas and dancing to early 00's jams in my kitchen. It was perfection. Additionally, my makeup lasted ALL DAY -- through happy tears and dance sweat. Andi even gifted me a lip gloss to carry with me for touch-ups throughout the day. She and her team are worth every single penny.

Katie
12/22/18

The Absolute Best

Andi and her team are the absolute best! From the beginning to the end, this was easily one of the most communicative, talented, and all around best services we used for our wedding day. Their hair and makeup is absolutely stunning, and they're receptive to each individuals' requests and needs. Each of the stylists is an absolute professional and made sure that everyone felt and looked their absolute best on wedding day. They were timely (finished well ahead of time even though we added someone the day of), helpful, and such as positive presence. From starting the planning process, to the hair & makeup trial, to the details, to the day-of, they were beyond exceptional. I cannot reiterate enough how amazing Andi & her team are, & I would recommend them 100x over to anyone!

Kylie
5/11/18

Amazing in an Understatement

To say Kayla was amazing is an understatement. Right before my preview, my stylist took way too much length off of my hair that I had been growing out for our wedding. Kayla coached me on extensions and continued to put my mind at ease. She was so patient and kind to me and my girls on my big day! She definitely made my busy day a bit smoother.

Jennifer
9/23/18

The best decision of the day

Something Blue Stylists was the best decision of the day. It was even a wonderful experience during the trial. I had the opportunity to work with Melissa - and couldn't have been more happy with the outcome. She came to our hotel and was patient with us while also keeping us honest to the timeline. The make-up and hair was more than I could have even asked for. I wouldn't have changed one thing. Of course during the wedding day - the wind was the problem with gusts at 50MPH - but my hair stayed in place during the photos and all of the festivities. I would HIGHLY recommend their services if you want to feel pampered during your special day!! 10/10!!!

brittney
10/20/18

kirsten
9/22/18

beyond my wildest dreams

stayed true to my natural style

Choosing Andi to come on-location for my hair and makeup artist was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She was able to complete 3 bridesmaids, 1 maid of honor and my mother in an incredibly quick amount of time with no sacrifice to quality. I’m not a huge make up person so I’m inexperienced and don’t know what I really needed. She stayed true to my natural style and tones and I was so happy with how everything turned out. From the trial run, we were able to make the proper adjustments so that my makeup and hair stayed flawless for the rest of the day even with a windy photoshoot outside, ceremony, reception and a photoshoot in the rain! I’ve never felt more beautiful in my entire life, I could not help but smile every time I saw myself in the mirror. My mother who also do not use makeup and have her hair done looked beautiful. My bridal party looked gorgeous and she even helped touch up before she left. She was super personable and great at making everyone feel comfortable and we had a lot of fun together getting ready. She was super responsive during the planning process, in constant communication, which I’m a very detail-oriented person and love constant communication so it was much appreciated and was able to offer guidance and support as a new bride herself. I highly recommend Andi for her services! If I had enough money, I’d have Andi do my makeup and hair every morning….

Losalind
3/25/17

great hair and makeup

I used Something Blue Stylists for my hair and makeup for my wedding, along with the hair and makeup for the bridesmaids and moms. They were super nice and I loved the makeup they did! It looked so beautiful! The best thing about their hair and makeup is that it stays on ALL DAY. I had an outdoor wedding at the end of June, and we took our photos from 3pm-5pm and the wedding went until 10pm. I didn't have a single hair out of place all night and my makeup didn't melt in the 90 degree heat!

Mary
6/30/18

a dream to work with

Lead Stylist Brittney and her team were such a dream to work with. From the moment I booked Something Blue, their professionalism, attention to detail, and knowledge was bar none. They even sent me a little pre-wedding beauty goody box to thank me for booking them! My trial was a breeze, and Brittney was so willing to tweak whatever I wanted done differently. The day-of, Brittney and her two assistant showed up on time and ready to go, and they made my bridesmaids, my mom and stepmother, and me look absolutely amazing. They were accommodating and fun, and helped keep me relaxed, even when we encountered some unexpected chaos with the busy morning schedule. They even stayed after their scheduled time to check and see if I was okay when I got whisked away for some photos. I can't recommend Something Blue enough - if you're still searching for HMU folks, stop right here and hire them! Brittney, thank you from the bottom of my heart for making me look better than I imagined on my wedding day. You made me feel like a queen and I felt like a million bucks all day and all night. I am so glad I hired you!

ellen
4/14/18

totally worth it

Andi is amazing!!! Everything from communication during the wedding planning process to the trial, then to the wedding day, Something Blue has highly exceeded my expectations! Andi is so personable and easy to talk to. She really wants to make sure you feel comfortable with your look and she will ensure you will feel like a princess on your wedding day. You can't go wrong with choosing Something Blue for your wedding! Totally worth it!

miranda
10/14/17

See more of our brides testimonials

The Knot

wedding
wire

Look no further for bridal styling than Something Blue Stylists. I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. Melissa created a beautiful look for my hair and makeup that perfectly fit with the entire design of the wedding. Melissa, Ella, and Kayla were so fun to hang out with in the morning and did a fantastic job on all of the bridesmaids, my mom, grandmother, mother-in-law, and aunt. We felt pampered, beautiful, and beyond happy. It was beyond my wildest dreams.

Lovely!

Your message has been sent.

Send

260.463.6391

info@somethingblueStylists.com

Homegrown in Indiana

Ready To make it official?  Still Have Questions? 

*required fields 

Lovely!



Your message has been sent. 

Please be aware that we are on vacation 
Sunday april 29th-May 4th
and will have limited internet access. 
We ask for your patience in our response time 
as we enjoy this time with our family.

Contact us!

Follow along

@somethingbluestylists